

MEETING MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF THE COLLEGE OF PHYSIOTHERAPISTS OF ONTARIO

Monday, January 20, 2025

Virtually via Zoom

Public Director Attendees:

Carole Baxter Mark Heller Frank Massey Richard O'Brien Christopher Warren Jesse Finn

Staff Attendees:

Craig Roxborough, Registrar & CEO Mara Berger, Director Policy, Governance & General Counsel

Recorder: Caitlin O'Kelly, Governance Specialist

Professional Director Attendees:

Katie Schulz (Chair) Frank DePalma Kate Moffett Dennis Ng Kirsten Pavelich Gary Rehan Theresa Stevens Maureen Vanwart Sinéad Dufour

Public Director Regrets: Nitin Madhvani

Professional Director Regrets: Trisha Lawson

Welcome and Call to Order

K. Schulz, Board Chair, called the meeting to order at 12:00 p.m. and welcomed Directors and staff to the Board of Directors meeting. The Chair provided the Territory Acknowledgement and confirmed the College's ongoing commitment to the Public Interest mandate.

1.0 Review and Approval of the Agenda

Motion 1.0

It was moved by C. Warren and seconded by F. DePalma that:

The agenda be accepted.

CARRIED.



2.0 Declaration of Conflicts of Interest

K. Schulz asked if any Board Directors had any conflicts of interest to declare with regards to the agenda items. No conflicts were declared.

Directors were reminded that the potential for conflicts should be kept in mind throughout the meeting and declarations can be made at any time.

3.0 Executive Committee Election

C. Roxborough, Registrar & CEO, facilitated the Executive Committee election. An overview was provided of the elections process which was supported by an electronic online voting system.

Election of the Vice-Chair:

The following nominations for Vice-Chair were received:

- M. Heller (Public Member)
- G. Rehan (Professional Member)

C. Roxborough called for additional nominations from the floor; none were received.

G. Rehan was elected Vice-Chair.

Election of the Executive Committee: Members-at-Large

The By-laws require that the Executive Committee be composed of five members of the Board, at least three of whom are registrants of the College. K. Schulz, G. Rehan and T. Stevens fill these positions.

The By-laws require that the Executive Committee be composed of two Public Directors, unless only one Public Director stands for election, in which case one Public Director shall be sufficient. C. Baxter fills one of these positions.

C. Roxborough called for additional nominations from the floor, the following nominations were received for the one remaining position for the Executive Committee Members-at-Large:

- F. Massey (Public Member)
- M. Heller (Public Member)

M. Heller was elected Member-at-Large



The following directors will make up the Executive Committee for the remaining of the 2024-2025 year:

- K. Schulz, Chair
- G. Rehan, Vice-Chair
- C. Baxter
- T. Stevens
- M. Heller

4.0 Adjournment of Meeting

C. Warren moved that the meeting be adjourned. The meeting was adjourned at 12:31 p.m.

Katu Schof

Katie Schulz, Chair