Staff Directory

Do you have a question or need advice? Our highly-qualified staff is available to answer questions on a wide range of topics and issues.

Pour l'information en français, entrez en contact avec Lisa Pretty* svp - voir ci-dessous pour ses cordonnées.lpretty@collegept.org

Address
College of Physiotherapists of Ontario
375 University Avenue, Suite 901
Toronto ON  M5G 2J5

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday (excluding statutory holidays)
8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Tel: 416-591-3828 
Toll Free: 1-800-583-5885
Fax: 416-591-3834
info@collegept.org

Executive Office

Shenda Tanchak, Registrar & CEO – ext. 252
stanchak@collegept.org

Read Biography
Visit Blog

Rod Hamilton, Associate Registrar, Policy & Quality Management – ext. 232
rhamilton@collegept.org
(Contact Rod for government relations information and to provide feedback on strategic initiatives)

Anita Ashton, Associate Registrar, Professional Conduct & Registration – ext. 225
aashton@collegept.org
(Contact Anita for professional conduct and registration initiatives)

Fiona Campbell, Senior Physiotherapist Advisor – ext. 243
fcampbell@collegept.org

Joyce Huang, Policy Analyst – ext. 255
jhuang@collegept.org

Tejia Bain, Junior Policy Analyst – ext. 244
tbain@collegept.org

Elicia Ramdhin, Executive Assistant – ext. 231
eramdhin@collegept.org

Practice Advisor

Practice Advisor—ext. 241
practiceadvice@collegept.org

Registration

Mary Kennedy,
Manager, Registration – ext. 251
mkennedy@collegept.org


Theron Vieira, 
Administrator, Registration – ext. 230
tvieira@collegept.org

Aaron Stelmach, Administrator, Registration
ext. 246
astelmach@collegept.org


General Registration Line - Ext. 222
registration@collegept.org
 
(Theron and Aaron can be reached at this extension or email address for registration, professional corporation inquiries, to change your information and for letters of professional standing.) 

Professional Conduct


Tess Currie, Associate & Decision Writer, Professional Conductext. 227
tcurrie@collegept.org

Tracy Hobson, Investigator, Professional Conduct – ext. 235
thobson@collegept.org

Sandra Keough
, Investigator Professional Conduct – ext. 233
skeough@collegept.org 

Jimmy Nicholas, Investigator, Professional Conduct – ext. 226  
jnicholas@collegept.org

Lauren Coyle, Junior Investigator, Professional Conduct – ext. 223
lcoyle@collegept.org

If you have concerns about the practice or conduct of a physiotherapist or a person who is pretending to be a physiotherapist, please email investigations@collegept.org or contact Tess Currie at 416-591-3828 ext. 227 or 1-800-583-5885 ext. 227. 


Communications

Lisa Pretty
, Director of Communications – ext. 234 
lpretty@collegept.org
(Contact Lisa to provide feedback on College publications, the website and for media inquiries)
 
Connie Fong, Design & Content Management Specialist – ext. 248
cfong@collegept.org

Tova Wallace, Communications Coordinator – ext. 254 
twallace@collegept.org

Corporate Services

Maria Ramirez, Human Resources Generalist – ext. 237
mramirez@collegept.org

Aja Staples, Business Intelligence Analyst – ext. 299
staples@collegept.org

Fazal Raza, Accounting Coordinator – ext. 221
fraza@collegept.org

Subbiah Lakshmanan, Associate, Corporate Services – ext. 256
slakshmanan@collegept.org 

Quality Assurance

Shelley Martin, Manager, Quality Assurance – ext. 224
smartin@collegept.org
(Contact Shelley for information about the Quality Assurance framework and policies)

Cici Czigler, Associate, Quality Assurance – ext. 238 
cczigler@collegept.org
(Contact Cici for information about the Quality Assurance Program) 

Michelle Legara , Associate, Registration & Quality Assurance – ext. 229 
mlegara@collegept.org